It has been a long time…

I am sorry that I have not been around to update this blog, but a great deal has been going on in my personal life. And, as ‘they’ say, such is life.

However, I have updated my code to work with iOS6.x and am working on an iOS7 version. XCode 5 is unstable for me, so I will continue my coding efforts in Xcode 4.6.3. I have completely revamped the interface for all 3 applications – yes, I now have 3. Two are currently under review for release and the third is still in the hopper doing testing. All three work well under iOS 7beta …

iOS 7 is really amazing. The notification center and also the pull up dashboard make this iOS fantastic. I think the multi-tasking switching is really great too. Makes it easy to close apps that have frozen.

Google Translate does not work and G+ is pretty unstable. FB works fine- Most of the games I have also work fine under iOS7.

I am really excited to have get the final release and start using it. I cannot image the amount of work going into Xcode 5 as well as iOS 7. iOS 7 feels closer to being finished. Xcode 5 is just ugh… Time will tell.

Thanks!

 

 

About pookaboy

Maker of iPhone apps and windsurfer.
This entry was posted in iPhone dev.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

